Forum: IndexRecent PostsCalendarSearch
Rate Topic: +0 / -1
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: [HowTo] Create/control a server  (Read 46846 times)
elovric
User is banned
Gangsta
******

Karma: 14
Offline Offline

Posts: 1517



View Profile
« on: August 20, 2007, 02:52:35 am »

Since much people are asking how to make a server and they are too lazy to look at SA-MP wiki i decided to make HowTo create own server.

Part 1.
First click here and get SA-MP server package.

After you download it, unrar/unzip it and open it (samp-server-0.2.1r2-win32).


Part 2.
There you should find 4 folders named 'filterscripts', 'gamemodes', 'pawno' and 'scriptfiles'. In folder 'gamemodes' you have server gamemodes by SA-MP Team with sources.

If you wan't to launch the server correctly you must have the .amx files in the folder 'gamemodes'!  There are some other files except mentioned folders, take a  look at 'server.cfg', open it and you should see something like this:



As a beginner you must know some of the lines in it, not all!

rcon_password is the password for your rcon, with it you have administrator powers and never set rcon as your own name or something similar. The best rcon is like 35jn25n46jfirzuhfi

maxplayers set the number how much players can play on your server, 200 is maximum

port default is 7777 but you can set your own like 2086 or 1337, you can decide

gamemode0 at this line you set the gamemode you wan't to run on server and number after the name, number means how much will gamemode repeat on server. If you wan't to run only one gamemode just use gamemode0 but if you wan't to run much gamemodes, add gamemode1, gamemode2 under gamemode0 and so on, maximum is 15, means gamemode15

filterscripts here write the filterscript name you wan't to load on server, eg: 'myfilterscript.amx' and remember that filterscripts must be in mentioned folder name 'filterscripts'

announce if you set this to 1, the server will be visible on SA-MP server list, if you set 0 it won't

anticheat the SA-MP's anticheat named SAC, not very good sometimes as it can kick you for having mozilla firefox opened or other programs

weburl set your website or forum url, default is www.sa-mp.com

mapname write your map name, default is San Andreas


Part 3.
When you have all that setted in your 'server.cfg' launch samp-server.exe and if everything goes good you should see something like this (this is my gamemode so don't expect to see something like this at you tongue):




Part 4.


Open your 'samp.exe', type your name at part where it says Name: add your server to your favorites by clicking orange button and write IP:PORT in it, 127.0.0.1:PORT (default is 7777) or go to www.whatismyip.com and get your ip. Double click on server and press button Connect and you should connect normaly on server.

Note: Remember you MUST have GTA San Andreas 1.0 version and not 2.0 or 1.01 to play normaly!


Part 5.
After we set server we need to know HowTo control it. SA-MP Team made much rcon commands but for beginners these are most important:

In-game:

/rcon login [password] login as admin, login with password you have setted in 'server.cfg'

/cmdlist shows all rcon commands

/varlist shows current variables from 'server.cfg'

/rcon kick [playerid] kicks a player

/rcon ban [playerid] bans a player and saves his ip in samp.ban so if you wan't to unban him open mentioned file and delete ip from it

/rcon gmx restarts the current gamemode running on server

/rcon say [text] talk as admin

/rcon reloadbans delete all ip's from samp.ban file, means unban veryone

/rcon changemode [gamemode] change the server's mode to new one

/rcon players shows the current players playing on server, their name, ip and ping

Those were commands for usage in-game, if you wan't to use them trough console use it in same way but without /rcon, eg: kick [playerid]


Have fun,
   Emilijo (Correlli)
« Last Edit: September 06, 2007, 10:25:41 pm by elovric » Logged
slovenia
Civilian
*

Karma: -1
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2007, 08:23:45 pm »

BI ti meni prosim to prevedel v slovenscino /do you would translate this for me to Slovenian please!!!
« Last Edit: October 03, 2007, 05:42:41 pm by slovenia » Logged
[WSC] Puffy
Gang:
Westside Connection

Pimp
****

Karma: 0
Offline Offline

Posts: 571


~WSC Till I Die~


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2007, 08:54:23 pm »

THIS here is the ENGLISH part of the Forum so speak ENGLISH !

Logged

Motion
Playa
****

Karma: 1
Offline Offline

Posts: 265


True Kopper


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2007, 08:59:37 pm »

Thanks, Elovric, But are you allowed to copy GTA:T Scripts?

Plus, How do you change the gamemode?

Thanks

mo.
« Last Edit: September 27, 2007, 09:09:18 pm by mo_miah » Logged

xFιяє      ■      в2к      ■      cσммυηιту

slovenia
Civilian
*

Karma: -1
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2007, 09:13:28 pm »

but he speaks slovene becouse he lives in slovenia
Logged
elovric
User is banned
Gangsta
******

Karma: 14
Offline Offline

Posts: 1517



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 27, 2007, 10:06:30 pm »

Thanks, Elovric, But are you allowed to copy GTA:T Scripts?

Plus, How do you change the gamemode?

Thanks

mo.

What do you mean by copying gta:t scripts? This is not gta:t script, it's my own one.

And change the gamemode with /rcon changemode [modename]
Logged
Motion
Playa
****

Karma: 1
Offline Offline

Posts: 265


True Kopper


View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: September 27, 2007, 10:10:42 pm »

How do u change game mode, and what code is for what,

Plus, and can i copy GTA:T Scripts?
Logged

xFιяє      ■      в2к      ■      cσммυηιту

elovric
User is banned
Gangsta
******

Karma: 14
Offline Offline

Posts: 1517



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 27, 2007, 10:12:16 pm »

How do u change game mode, and what code is for what,

Plus, and can i copy GTA:T Scripts?


GTA:T scripts are not availabe for others, only for scripting team (me, draco, elyks, phat, milten, twix and some other people and only for gta:t scripting)

And change gamemode with /rcon changemode [gamemodename]
Logged
Motion
Playa
****

Karma: 1
Offline Offline

Posts: 265


True Kopper


View Profile WWW
« Reply #8 on: September 27, 2007, 10:22:00 pm »

Ok, thanks but when i change the gamemode, it is set LVDM MoneyGrub which when i change, the server doesnt start, and also, when i start my server.exe it is unable to load Filter Scripts
Logged

xFιяє      ■      в2к      ■      cσммυηιту

elovric
User is banned
Gangsta
******

Karma: 14
Offline Offline

Posts: 1517



View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 27, 2007, 10:39:39 pm »

Ok, thanks but when i change the gamemode, it is set LVDM MoneyGrub which when i change, the server doesnt start, and also, when i start my server.exe it is unable to load Filter Scripts

You need to include all filterscript scripts in filterscript folder and example to change gamemode: /rcon changemode sftdm

And you need to be logged in as admin: /rcon login password

Password is in your server.cfg in line rcon_password
Logged
Motion
Playa
****

Karma: 1
Offline Offline

Posts: 265


True Kopper


View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: September 27, 2007, 10:55:12 pm »

Ok, thanks but when i change the gamemode, it is set LVDM MoneyGrub which when i change, the server doesnt start, and also, when i start my server.exe it is unable to load Filter Scripts

You need to include all filterscript scripts in filterscript folder and example to change gamemode: /rcon changemode sftdm

And you need to be logged in as admin: /rcon login password

Password is in your server.cfg in line rcon_password

Thanks For you help Elovric, but i want to know how to make players register on server, thanks
« Last Edit: September 27, 2007, 11:10:52 pm by mo_miah » Logged

xFιяє      ■      в2к      ■      cσммυηιту

[WSC] BlueMoon
Global Board Moderator
Gang:
Westside Connection

Pimp
*****

Karma: 1
Offline Offline

Posts: 641



View Profile
« Reply #11 on: September 27, 2007, 11:07:52 pm »

Elyks is on holidays right now, so you should say thx to elovric Wink

I think you should learn the basics of scripting first.
For me it looks like, that you would know as much as me about Sa-Mp scripting..barely nothing  wink
Logged

It's Westside till I die.

Motion
Playa
****

Karma: 1
Offline Offline

Posts: 265


True Kopper


View Profile WWW
« Reply #12 on: September 27, 2007, 11:11:59 pm »

i aint dumb u know, i can script, but there is no showing of how to script a samp server, which shows clear.

dont compare me with yourself
Logged

xFιяє      ■      в2к      ■      cσммυηιту

slovenia
Civilian
*

Karma: -1
Offline Offline

Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: September 28, 2007, 05:55:37 am »

BI ti meni prosim to prevedel v slovenscino /do you would translate this for me to Slovenian please!!!
Logged
elovric
User is banned
Gangsta
******

Karma: 14
Offline Offline

Posts: 1517



View Profile
« Reply #14 on: September 28, 2007, 07:08:05 am »

If you are scripting beginner first look at the following links:

General pawn related documentation

SA:MP specific pawn tutorials

(API) List of SA:MP pawn functions with descriptions

Page containing the basics of pawn scripting

Examples of how pawn scripting basics can be put to use

List of SA:MP pawn callbacks with parameters

You can also join #sa-mp.scripting on IRC. For plugin coding join #sa-mp.plugins

Most important is that you LEARN basics first!

And for registration&login system, use DracoBlue's dudb, dini, dutils.

Regards,
   Emilijo (Correlli)
« Last Edit: September 28, 2007, 07:10:18 am by elovric » Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Shoutbox:

backup content

Time: 19:11 • www.gtat.org • Hello, please login/register.